A day of cooking

What do you do when it’s a rainy Sunday? As tempting as it was to turn up the electric blanket and turn on Netflix, I decided to have a productive day in the kitchen! The Bear joined me and we whipped up:

1. Nasi lemak with chicken rendang and prawn sambal. This is a popular Malaysian dish and is a labour of love. It took me 2 hours to cook everything you see on the plate (bar the cucumber 😄)

2. Pandan cake which is my favourite cake. The Bear enjoys is too and was more than happy to help me whip it up.

3. Pisang goreng or banana fritters. The Bear is a big fan and was delighted to find it on a menu at a lovely Indonesian restaurant in Lisbon!

We spent the whole day in the kitchen paying absolutely zilch attention to the dreary weather outside. The Bear and I agreed today was by far the best day in a long while.

How did you spend today?

Have a great week ahead.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started