29/1/23

Happy Monday. I clock about 5 hours sleep and zombie walk to the bathroom!

Great news, our childminder is back from her break. We get ready and I drop the Bear off to her.

I make my way into London. It is a grey morning, rather uninspiring for a Monday.

Mondays usually mean catching up on late Friday and weekend emails, and planning for the week ahead. I call my dad and learn of the death of a relative. It turns into a sad day.

I head back home late afternoon and collect the Bear at 4.30pm. She has 4 pages of homework to complete.

Neither fancied lasagna so we order a vegetarian Indian takeaway. The Bear is happy tucking into her idly, paneer and roti. That makes me happy.

We potter around and call it a night at 10pm.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started